We use cookies to improve your experience, some are essential for the operation of this site.

Restroom, Railway Station, St Annes on Sea

Restroom, Railway Station, St Annes on Sea
Restroom, Railway Station, St Annes on Sea
Restroom, Railway Station, St Annes on Sea
Restroom, Railway Station, St Annes on Sea
230521
NST19032010009
Restroom, Railway Station, St Annes on Sea
St Annes on Sea
The station was opened in 1875 and completely redeveloped in 1925 . Following the opening ceremony, which tied in with town's Golden Jubilee, the Lytham St Annes Express of 3rd April 1925 tells us that "The elevation is of a pleasing character, and the whole of the buildings has been carried out in a substantial manner by J Partington & Son, Middleton Junction."

The image was scanned from a series of postcards loaned to us in 2010 by Mrs Elizabeth Johnson of St Annes. The cards were stamped on the back "Geo Black, 13A Wellington St., Kirkham". George Black is listed at this address in the 1924 Barrett's directory as a "collector". Mrs Johnson's grandfather Jonathon Partington set up the firm that carried out the building work.
Postcard
Monochrome
1925
Enter year in yyyy format
N/A - Digital image
This item includes these files